Whirl-around

March 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

From Penang, via Kuala Lumpur and its mad-low duty-free prices (got fabulous whitening creams – usually Asian girl’s reserve), I stretched out under four seats (not once run over by the steward-cart!) all the way to London (LHR T4 is a disaster – waited 50 minutes for my luggage, come on guys). Then through the Friday afternoon traffic with a poor marketing manager’s hired car, which I hijacked in desperation to reach my Eurostar service to Paris. All you motorists, you are heroes to me to brave that traffic! Entered St Pancras at last call and could put everyone’s worries to rest by finishing the last leg of my 24 hr journey to my husbands arms to attend an all-out Jewish wedding! About which, read my next blog! Ha!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whirl-around at Julisays's Blog.

meta

